Python code folding bug

This forum should be used for all code folding problems, questions or suggestions. You can also use this forum to request folding support for a new language.
Post Reply
gwgs
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2006 6:30 pm
Location: Auckland

Python code folding bug

Post by gwgs »

sample code

Code: Select all

def test():
   a=1
   b=2
   if a==b:
         c='cat'
   else:
         d='dog'
         e='elephant'
         f=e[:5]
   if b==2:
       g='giraffe'
should fold up to

Code: Select all

def test(): [...]
but instead folds to:

Code: Select all

def test(): [...]
         f=e[:5]
   if b==2:
       g='giraffe'
problem seems to be when a colon is used on the same line as set of square brackets.
I notice it when I fold code and the indent markers disappear for that line too.


Thanks

Grant
gwgs
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2006 6:30 pm
Location: Auckland

Post by gwgs »

running Zeus 3.97g and 3.97i beta on windows 7 64 bit
jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2650
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Post by jussij »

Thanks for the bug report. I have managed to replicate the bug at this end.

Watch this space for a fix shortly.

Cheers Jussi
jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2650
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Post by jussij »

This bug is fixed in the latest Zeus release found here: http://www.zeusedit.com/zforum/viewforum.php?f=6
gwgs
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2006 6:30 pm
Location: Auckland

Post by gwgs »

Thanks Jussi that works fine
Post Reply