Page 1 of 1
Zeus for Acucobol
Posted: Tue Oct 14, 2014 9:59 am
by scialo
Hi,
sorry for my english but i don't speak very well.
when i write a code acucobol i start from column 1 and not from column 8.
ES.:
Code: Select all
1234567890
IDENTIFICATION DIVISION.
PROGRAM-ID. TEST.
PROCEDURE DIVISION.
MAIN SECTION.
DISPLAY "HELLO WORLD!".
EX.
STOP RUN.
how can i configure zeus ide for my code?
thanks
Posted: Tue Oct 14, 2014 12:43 pm
by jussij
The first thing you need to do is edit the COBOL document type.
In that COBOL document type set the left margin cursor to blank.
That will turn off the left comment margin.
Next, in the Keywords section set the line #1 comments details to blank.
That will turn off the line comment at column 7 feature.
Cheers Jussi
Posted: Tue Oct 14, 2014 1:59 pm
by scialo
thanks.
ok i did but when i declare variables starting from column 1 in classes section and variables i see only variables declared on column 7.
es.:
Code: Select all
1234567890
01 f-rec.
03 f-field-01 pic x(20).
03 f-field-02 pic x(100).
03 f-field-03 pic x(15).
03 f-field-04r1 pic 99.99.9999.
03 f-field-04 redefines f-field-04r1.
04 f-field-04-a pic 99 blank when zero.
04 pic x.
04 f-field-04-b pic 99 blank when zero.
04 pic x.
04 f-field-04-c pic 9999 blank when zero.
03 f-field-04r redefines f-field-04r1 pic xxxxxxxxxx.
03 f-field-05 pic zzz.zzz.zz9,99
blank when zero.
03 f-field-05r redefines f-field-05 pic xxxxxxxxxxxxxx.
03 f-field-06 pic x(100).
Posted: Wed Oct 15, 2014 12:48 am
by jussij
ok i did but when i declare variables starting from column 1 in classes section and variables i see only variables declared on column 7.
Ok. You have found a bug in the cobol folder
This issue is fixed in the new
xFolder.dll found here:
http://www.zeusedit.com/z300/xFolder.zip
To install this new folder, just replace the old
xFolder.dll with the one found in the zip file.
Cheers Jussi
Posted: Wed Oct 15, 2014 7:59 am
by scialo
i did but don't work

Posted: Wed Oct 15, 2014 11:02 pm
by jussij
i did but don't work
You have found a similar bug in the
ctag program
This issue is fixed in the new ctags item found here:
http://www.zeusedit.com/z300/xtags.zip
Cheers Jussi
Posted: Thu Oct 16, 2014 8:25 am
by scialo

nothing
Posted: Thu Oct 16, 2014 1:02 pm
by jussij
nothing
I'm not sure what that means

Posted: Thu Oct 16, 2014 1:49 pm
by scialo
i updated but don't work
Posted: Fri Oct 17, 2014 1:56 am
by jussij
Use the
Tags, Rebuild menu to update the tags information.

Posted: Fri Oct 17, 2014 9:10 am
by scialo
thanks, it's ok.
now, can you fix in macros too?
Posted: Fri Oct 17, 2014 3:15 pm
by jussij
You need to post some sample source code that highlights the issue.
With that source code, if possible then it will be fixed.
Cheers Jussi