Tittle bar - workspace

Post any comments, suggestions, annoyances or ideas for future releases here. Please do not post bug reports or questions here.
Post Reply
David Morris
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2005 4:07 am
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Contact:

Tittle bar - workspace

Post by David Morris » Tue Jun 21, 2005 4:48 am

Small suggestion:- The Tittle bar contains the nsame of the workspace, so in the event you have two Zues IDEs open, you can see at a glace which workspace is which, eg: "Zeus for Windows - MonTel16" or "Zeus for Windows - MonTel32".

regards DM

jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2449
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Post by jussij » Wed Aug 03, 2005 8:07 am

This feature has been added to the latest Zeus for Windows release.

Jussi

Guest

Post by Guest » Wed Aug 10, 2005 1:24 pm

Hi Jussi

Unfortunately for me, the way it was implementated isn't very useful. The title bar contains the active project, not the workspace name.

I am doing embedded development and the debug/release model doesn't work since I have numerous build types. Therefore, all of my workspaces have the same structure which is multiple projects for each type of build. I guess I could add a dummy project, make it always the active project, and name it the same as the workspace. However, since it is the workspace which is loaded, the workspace name would make more sense for the title bar. When I arrive in the morning, I often look on the workspace menu to see which project I currently have loaded.

Jack

jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2449
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Post by jussij » Thu Aug 11, 2005 4:34 am

The title bar contains the active project, not the workspace Name.

That was my mistake as I coded the change without thinking :(

It makes more sense to display the workspace name in the caption as the active project is already indicated by the bolded text of the workspace tree.

I make the change to use the active workspace and not the active project.

Cheers Jussi

jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2449
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Post by jussij » Thu Sep 15, 2005 11:47 pm

The latest Zeus patch:

http://www.zeusedit.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=222

fixes this problem :)

Jussi

David Morris
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2005 4:07 am
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Contact:

The title bar still contains the active project?

Post by David Morris » Sun Sep 18, 2005 1:58 am

jussij wrote:The latest Zeus patch:

http://www.zeusedit.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=222

fixes this problem :)

Jussi

I have applied the patch (twice to be sure - with files dated 10/09/2005 2:34PM ) but the active project and not the active workspace is displayed in the title bar.

regards DM

jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2449
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Post by jussij » Sun Sep 18, 2005 6:16 am

Hi David,

I just tested this once again and sure enough the feature is still not working correctly :(

I do remember making the change and testing that it works, so I am not sure what has gone wrong. I suspect the change was accidentilly lost somewhere along the line during some check out/check in process :(

The change will be somewhere in the version control so I will make sure it makes it's way into the next patch :)

Cheers Jussi

jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2449
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Post by jussij » Mon Oct 31, 2005 3:45 am

This is problem is finally fixed by the latest patch :)

Cheers Jussi

Post Reply
kuchnie warszawa opinie

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests