INIFile and other commandline switches not accepted

If reporting a bug with the Zeus IDE please post the details here. Please do not post questions here.
Post Reply
kernbert
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2009 6:30 pm

INIFile and other commandline switches not accepted

Post by kernbert »

Using Zeus for many years i tried to upgrade to V397. That version ignores the -i and -u parameter that works with 396 perfect. my commandline is

"D:\Zeus397\zeus.exe -ug:\up\up51\work -ig:\up\up51\work\ZeusUp51.ini"

When I use 397 instead of 396 (the installations have the same structure) it always uses the default zeus.ini.

Can you help me

Greetings from Vienna, Austria

Herbert Kern
jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2461
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Post by jussij »

Hi Herbert,

Greetings from Sydney, Australia.
Using Zeus for many years i tried to upgrade to V397. That version ignores the -i and -u parameter that works with 396 perfect.
I can confirm this is a bug :(

The V397 release was changed to support the Vista DAC (i.e. user settings could no longer be saved to the c:\program files\zeus folder as it was now protected) and this change broke the command line code :(

I will look to have this bug fixed in the next patch ;)

Cheers Jussi
kernbert
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2009 6:30 pm

Re: INIFile and other commandline switches not accepted

Post by kernbert »

kernbert wrote:Using Zeus for many years i tried to upgrade to V397. That version ignores the -i and -u parameter that works with 396 perfect. my commandline is

"D:\Zeus397\zeus.exe -ug:\up\up51\work -ig:\up\up51\work\ZeusUp51.ini"

When I use 397 instead of 396 (the installations have the same structure) it always uses the default zeus.ini.

Can you help me

Greetings from Vienna, Austria

Herbert Kern
Thanks, it is very interesting to know the cause, I can wait.
But I have another minor problem already for some years. I will post it under "Problem with german special fonts" because I am so excited that your response was so fast.

Herbert Kern
jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2461
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Post by jussij »

Hi Herbert,

A new Zeus 3.97d beta version that should fix this isssue can be found here: http://www.zeusedit.com/z300/ze397d-beta.zip

Cheers Jussi
kernbert
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2009 6:30 pm

Post by kernbert »

I copied the files just into the 397-directory and all worked well. Super.
Post Reply