Broken help system ? and VSS How To

Get help with the installation and running of the Zeus IDE. Please do not post bug reports or feature requests here. When in doubt post your question here.
Post Reply
AlanF
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2006 4:23 am

Broken help system ? and VSS How To

Post by AlanF » Fri Apr 11, 2008 7:16 am

I was trying to use the internal Zeus help the other day and all I could get
was

This program cannot display the webpage

Most likely causes:
You are not connected to the Internet.
The website is encountering problems.
There might be a typing error in the address

Have MS *upgraded* IE away from being useful ? The index panes are OK, just cannot display the useful stuff.

Is there and IE *security* setting that is keeping me safe from knowledge ?

What I was looking for was a "how to" on configuring Zeus to work with VSS - always has been a black art. I thought that there was something here on the Zeusedit site, but I've been unable to find anything here either.... :(

If anyone has any pointers it would be appreciated.

TIA

Alan

jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2449
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Post by jussij » Sat Apr 12, 2008 8:54 am

Hi Alan,
Have MS *upgraded* IE away from being useful ? The index panes are OK, just cannot display the useful stuff.
All the internal Zeus help links will point to a page found here: http://www.zeusedit.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=5
What I was looking for was a "how to" on configuring Zeus to work with VSS - always has been a black art.
There is a Source Safe Configurstion tool defined in the default Zeus Tools menu. It is designed to help with this configuration ;)

As it so happens I just recently spent quite a bit of time getting Zeus to talk to Source Safe, so I am quite knowledgeable about this topic at the moment :)

If you have any trouble getting it to work, post me a few more details like you version of Zeus, the Source Safe Project Name, Aux Path, Local directory and a description of what you tried and I will be more than happy to help ;)

Cheers Jussi

AlanF
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2006 4:23 am

Post by AlanF » Mon Apr 14, 2008 1:34 am

Hi Jussi,

Thanks for the pointer. Worked as advertised. I guess I was remebering the old method of off opening/closing, copying stuff from the Macro Debug window and just did not see the command staring me in the face :oops:.

Still can't figure out what I've done to stop the Zeus help being displayed though. I eventually found that another machine with the same version of Zeus on it, that the help works OK on it, so it is one of the upteen dozen settings in IE7 that is buggering it up somehow. However, life's too short.

Thanks for the quick response.

Alan.

Post Reply
kuchnie warszawa opinie

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests