Labels for Run Tool Icons

Get help with the installation and running of the Zeus IDE. Please do not post bug reports or feature requests here. When in doubt post your question here.
Post Reply
Mae Cobol
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 8:09 pm

Labels for Run Tool Icons

Post by Mae Cobol »

Hi,
Reposting, because I mispost the first time ':oops:'

I added 2 Run Tool icons to my Tool Bar (I like this feature). Is the someway of changing the label text on the Toolbar icon from "Run Tool" to what the tool really is. Example rename it to "Window Editor".
Thanks
jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2464
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Post by jussij »

Hi Mae,

Unfortunately there is no way to do this with the current version of Zeus :(

But this is a great idea and have added it to the Zeus todo list. With a few small coding changes I think it should be possible to have the tool Menu Text show as the tooltip.

Cheers Jussi
jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2464
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Post by jussij »

This feature has been added to the latest Zeus for Windows release.

Jussi
Post Reply