Unusual search'n'replace error with tabs

If reporting a bug with the Zeus IDE please post the details here. Please do not post questions here.
Post Reply
AlanStewart
Posts: 83
Joined: Fri Jun 02, 2006 6:52 pm

Unusual search'n'replace error with tabs

Post by AlanStewart »

I just found something interesting with search'n'replace in 3.97n. I've got some lines with spaces and I wanted to replace those spaces with tabs. So, for the sake of example, I've got

* * // Two *s separated by 8 spaces.

Then I want to replace " " with "\t\t\t" (change 8 spaces to 3 tabs).

What I end up with is

* \t * // *-tab-"\t"-tab-*

Not quite what I wanted but I guess I can then just change the \t to a real tab character and be happy.

Is this expected behaviour?

Thanks,
Alan
jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2461
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Post by jussij »

This issue should be fixed in the current beta found here: http://www.zeusedit.com/z300/zeus-beta-patch.zip

Cheers Jussi
AlanStewart
Posts: 83
Joined: Fri Jun 02, 2006 6:52 pm

Post by AlanStewart »

I grabbed it, unpacked it into my Zeus directory (not the one in Users) and tested it and it seems to work now! YAY!

Er. Almost. Now all of a sudden it can't find my macros? Or rather the macro includes?
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Zeus for Windows Programmers Editor - Version 3.97o - Beta1
Copyright (c) Xidicone P/L 1993-2012. All rights reserved.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
**** NOTE: DEBUG OUTPUT ENABLED ****
This and the other debug output shown below is being created because the Zeus
debug output option is currently enabled.

To disable this option, use the Options, Editor Options menu and in the General
panel un-check the 'Debug, tools, macros and executables' option.

This debug option can be very helpful when configuring compilers and tools or
when creating new scripts.
**** NOTE: DEBUG OUTPUT ENABLED ****

About to execute 'C:\Users\AS\AppData\Roaming\Xidicone\Zeus\zScript\AS_QuickKeys.LUA' macro file
Debug: Initialising macro interface
cannot open AS_commentext.LUA: No such file or directoryMacro script generated '1' Debug, Error and/or Warning message(s).
jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2461
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Post by jussij »

This should now be fixed in the current beta found here: http://www.zeusedit.com/z300/zeus-beta-patch.zip

Cheers Jussi
AlanStewart
Posts: 83
Joined: Fri Jun 02, 2006 6:52 pm

Post by AlanStewart »

Alright. That seems golden. I'll keep plugging away and let you know if anything else unusual shows up.
Post Reply