Context menu positioned wrong

If reporting a bug with the Zeus IDE please post the details here. Please do not post questions here.
Post Reply
kalons
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2005 11:17 am
Contact:

Context menu positioned wrong

Post by kalons » Wed Jun 08, 2005 11:26 am

I'm running a two monitor setup (in case it makes a difference). Showing the context menu via the keyboard always displays in the lower right corner of the secondary monitor, not near the current selection/cursor.

jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2446
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Post by jussij » Wed Jun 08, 2005 10:18 pm

This sound like a bug :(

Did you mean the file window list popup menu or are you referring to another popup menu :?:

Can you tell me which keyboard mapping an which key combinations you use to make the popup menu to display.

Cheers Jussi

kalons
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2005 11:17 am
Contact:

Post by kalons » Sun Jun 12, 2005 2:06 pm

I'm referring to the context menu (the popup menu displayed when right-clicking or pressing the context menu key). It seems to affect any context menu (navigation panes and document, although the navigation pane menu is positioned correct vertically but not horizontally, while the document menu is always in the lower right corner of the secondary monitor). The keyboard method to show a context menu is the little key between the right Windows and Ctrl keys on my keyboard (it is marked with a menu and cursor) or Shift+F10.

jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2446
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Post by jussij » Mon Jun 13, 2005 4:05 am

I am at a loss to explain why you are seeing this problem :?

On a Windows XP multi-monitor system with the following two monitor setup:

Code: Select all

   |1|  |2|
the left corner of the popup menu always appears at the point of the right mouse click. I tried this with the program on different monitors and even with the monitors arrange differently, all without problem.

Can you tell me which version of Zeus are you running :?:

Jussi

HardyPill
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2005 12:58 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Context menu positioned wrong

Post by HardyPill » Mon Jun 13, 2005 11:34 am

kalons wrote:I'm running a two monitor setup (in case it makes a difference). Showing the context menu via the keyboard always displays in the lower right corner of the secondary monitor, not near the current selection/cursor.
Hi!

I've also a problem with the position of the context menu - but only with the Windows context key (or Shift + F10), right click with the mouse is OK. With Keyboard, I only can see the upper half of the context menu, because it's position is closed to bottom of the screen (one screen mode). The position seems to be always the same (absolute pos.?) It doesn't depend on the Zeus window size and / or position! I'm running v3.94a!

regards

Michael

kalons
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2005 11:17 am
Contact:

Post by kalons » Mon Jun 13, 2005 11:40 am

Yes, as I originally mentioned, the problem only occurs when showing the menu via the keyboard (not when right clicking with the mouse). And HardyPill is right, only the top portion of the the document menu is visible (and is displayed in the lower right-hand corner of the secondary monitor). The context menu for the navigator pane is on the wrong monitor but is positioned correctly vertically. I don't know if it makes any difference, but my secondary monitor is on the left. The context menu should be displayed near the caret or selection when shown via the keyboard.

jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2446
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Post by jussij » Mon Jun 13, 2005 1:40 pm

I must admit, I was not aware of the existense of the Shift + F10 keys, and as such was having some trouble replication this bug. But now I can defiently see what you both are referring. With any luck it should be easy enough to fix this bug.

Thanks to both Kalons and HardyPill for setting me straight :)

Cheers Jussi

jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2446
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Post by jussij » Wed Aug 03, 2005 7:54 am

This bug should now be fixed in the latest Zeus for Windows release.

Jussi

Post Reply
kuchnie warszawa opinie

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests