Configuration Details still pops up

Get help with the installation and running of the Agent Git or Agent SVN plug-ins. This section can also be used for posting comments, suggestions or submitting feature requests. Please do not post bug reports here. When in doubt post your question here.
Post Reply
dnicoll
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 2:08 pm

Configuration Details still pops up

Post by dnicoll » Mon Jun 18, 2012 2:29 pm

I registered the Agent SVN software this morning, but when I start Powerbuilder, it still brings up the Configuration Details! Any thoughts as to why?
Here's what I have set:

SVN Project Manager: 'C:\Program Files\TortoiseSVN\bin\TortoiseProc.exe' /command:repobrowser /path:"https://slcisscm/svncjs/cjs/pbl/trunk"

Lock file: checked
Mark files: checked
Use builtin: checked

External Differences command line: "C:\Program Files\WinMerge\WinMergeU.exe" /dl $v1 /dr $v2 $f1 $f2

SVN Repository Details
Folder: slcisscm/svncjs/cjs/pbl
Protocol: https url

jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2431
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Post by jussij » Mon Jun 18, 2012 3:32 pm

I registered the Agent SVN software this morning
If you have not already done so, you need to start the Agent SVN Configuration utility and enter you registration code using the registration button.

You can then see your registration details if you click on the About button.
when I start Powerbuilder, it still brings up the Configuration Details! Any thoughts as to why?
If you are seeing this message box:
Before this plug-in can be used it will need to be configured. For more details
please refer to the Agent SVN help file.

The configuration step can be a little tricky. To help with the configuration the
help file contains working examples on how to setup and use the plug-in with
some of the more common IDEs.

Please take a few moments to refer to these examples.
followed by the Configuration Details dialog it means the Folder entry field is blank or invalid.
Folder: slcisscm/svncjs/cjs/pbl
Protocol: https url
If you start the Agent SVN Configuration utility and enter the above folder values do you get any error messages :?:

One thing I noticed is it looks like your repository is here:
But in your protocol plus folder settings you have this:
This looks like you are using a trunk prefix :?:

Where you planning on using a trunk prefix or a trunk postfix :?:

Also if you turn on the debug option and look at the log file it will contain more information.

The configuration dailog shoukld go away once the folder is correctly defined but if you find it does not go away please turn on the debugging and send me the log file mentioned above.

Cheers Jussi

dnicoll
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 2:08 pm

Post by dnicoll » Mon Jun 18, 2012 3:57 pm

You can then see your registration details if you click on the About button.
Software has been successfully registered and shows in the About button windows.
If you are seeing this message box:
Before this plug-in can be used ...
followed by the Configuration Details dialog it means the Folder entry field is blank or invalid.
I am not seeing the message box, just the configuration details window.
Folder: slcisscm/svncjs/cjs/pbl
Protocol: https url
If you start the Agent SVN Configuration utility and enter the above folder values do you get any error messages?
No error messages.

One thing I noticed is it looks like your repository is here:
But in your folder setting you have this:
slcisscm/svncjs/cjs/pbl
Are you planning to use a trunk prefix or a trunk postfix?

Cheers Jussi
Work policy mandates trunk postfix.
If I change the repository in the project manager to just .../pbl or .../pbl/trunk it still connects just fine.

If I changes repository details to .../pbl/trunk then I get this error message:
Nonspecific Error performing SccOpenProject.
Source control is in offline mode.
Restoring SCC Offline Status Cache from last backup.
4312 entries restored to SCC offline status cache.
Initialization of Agent SVN Failed
In the properties of the workspace in Powerbuilder, on the source control tab I have Agent SVN set as the scc, my user id in the user id field, trunk in the Project field, and then my local root directory set.

Could it be the project field giving me issues?

jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2431
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Post by jussij » Mon Jun 18, 2012 4:07 pm

Nonspecific Error performing SccOpenProject.
Source control is in offline mode.
Restoring SCC Offline Status Cache from last backup.
4312 entries restored to SCC offline status cache.
Initialization of Agent SVN Failed
These are PowerBuilder error messages.
Could it be the project field giving me issues?
I don't think so.

Since the Configuration utility seems happy with the details (i.e. non warning messages) then I suspect that is ok.

To figure out why this is not working you will need to turn on the extra debug option found in the Configuration utility.

With this option set Agent SVN will write extra debugging information to the log file.

You can then access the log file using the ... button foun in the Configuration utility.

Cheers Jussi

dnicoll
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 2:08 pm

Post by dnicoll » Mon Jun 18, 2012 4:29 pm

It's not that it doesn't work; Agent SVN is working perfectly! I am able to do everything I need to with source control inside of PowerBuilder.

My question was really why does the configuration details window keep popping up.

jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2431
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Post by jussij » Tue Jun 19, 2012 2:10 am

It's not that it doesn't work; Agent SVN is working perfectly!
That is very good news :)
My question was really why does the configuration details window keep popping up.
I really do not know why it is doing that :(

It definitely should not be doing this and I am really confused as to what is going wrong :(

But I also need to find a way to fix this because something is broken :?

I am hoping that with the Agent SVN logging turned on there will be some hint in the log file as to why it is not working 100% correctly.

So to help me figure out why it is not working could you do the following:

1) Turn on the full debug logging

2) Start PowerBuilder

3) Send me a picture of the dialog and the log file.

What you are seeing should definitely not be happening but without the full debug log file I am left to trying to guess what is going wrong.

Cheers Jussi

jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2431
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Post by jussij » Wed Jun 20, 2012 4:32 am

This issue is now fixed in the latest download found here: http://www.zeusedit.com/agent/download.html

Cheers Jussi

Post Reply
kuchnie warszawa opinie

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest