Setting up PowerBuilder with multiple sub-folders - Help

Get help with the installation and running of the Agent Git or Agent SVN plug-ins. This section can also be used for posting comments, suggestions or submitting feature requests. Please do not post bug reports here. When in doubt post your question here.
Post Reply
cdelstad
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2012 6:21 pm

Setting up PowerBuilder with multiple sub-folders - Help

Post by cdelstad » Wed Jun 13, 2012 6:45 pm

All -
I am able to set up Powerbuilder 12.5 per the 'classic' instructions with a one PBL app in a single folder. I am using HTTPS URL Protocol.
TortoiseSVN 1.7.6, Collabra SVN commandline 1.7.4, SVN Repository 1.7.3(or 1.7.1), and Agent SVN 2.10 (evaluation verison).
When I try to follow the same setup for a larger app with multiple sub-folders (each PBL and their exported objects) is/are actually in a sub-folder named after the PBL).

For example:
/app
/app/pbl1
/app/pbl2

I have tried with the Powerbuilder workspace on the app folder and also in my application pbl (pbl1 in the example).

My Repository is set to the Repository folder.
I have tried with the 'Project' in the setup with both app/ and app/pbl1/ depending on which PB workspace I was using (with all combinations of the slashes before and after).

I am unable to find anything regarding using multiple sub-folders.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks in advance,
-Chad

jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2431
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Post by jussij » Thu Jun 14, 2012 2:40 am

Hi Chad,

It looks like you might have found a bug :(
I am unable to find anything regarding using multiple sub-folders.

Generally what should happen is you just do what ever you have inside the PowerBuilder IDE and the IDE should Then ask Agnet SVN to create these same items in the Subversion repository.

That is the theory.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Could you start the Agent SVN configuration utility and turn on the Help debug the SVN setup... option.

Then start PowerBuilder and try adding in another project or item to re-create the issue you describe earlier.

If you then go back to the Agent SVN configuration utility and click on the .. button it will open the log file.

At the top of that file is the location of the log file.

Just send me that log file as an e-mail attachement.

Cheers Jussi

jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2431
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Post by jussij » Wed Jun 20, 2012 4:35 am

Hi Chad,

In this thread: http://www.zeusedit.com/zforum/viewtopic.php?t=6669

Apart from a minor bug that should now be fixed, that user reports success in using Agent SVN with PowerBuilder.

Having said that, the other user was using Agent SVN 2.00 and in fixing his issue I did notice some code added for Agent SVN 2.10 that was just plain wrong.

I suspect this bad code might have been the cause of your troubles :?

I would recommend trying the latest Agent SVN release found here: http://www.zeusedit.com/agent/download.html

Cheers Jussi

Post Reply
kuchnie warszawa opinie

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest