Get Debugger Error each time I open Zeus

If reporting a bug with the Zeus IDE please post the details here. Please do not post questions here.
Post Reply
G74SX
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Mar 14, 2013 9:56 pm

Get Debugger Error each time I open Zeus

Post by G74SX »

Ever since I upgraded to 3.97o, each time I open Zeus, it creates a debugger tab with the same message displayed several (200+) times.

Unexpected error loading debugger module. See the Debugger, Options menu for more details.

Everything else works fine.
jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2650
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Post by jussij »

For Windows 32 bit look here:

Code: Select all

C:\Program Files\Zeus\zDebugger\
For Windows 64 bit look here:

Code: Select all

C:\Program Files (x86)\Zeus\zDebugger\
These are the debugger modules you should have:

Code: Select all

C:\Program Files\Zeus\zDebugger\xdbGCC.dll
C:\Program Files\Zeus\zDebugger\xdbJava.dll
C:\Program Files\Zeus\zDebugger\xdbLua.dll
C:\Program Files\Zeus\zDebugger\xdbPerl.dll
C:\Program Files\Zeus\zDebugger\xdbPython.dll
Check all these modules have the same date.

For any out of date or extra items just rename then to .dll.old and that should fix the issue.

If that does not fix the issue rename them all and then return them one at a time to find the culprit ;)

Cheers Jussi
G74SX
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Mar 14, 2013 9:56 pm

Post by G74SX »

Those are the modules in the folder. They all had the same date. Jan-15-2013. I renamed them all to .dll.old but it still gives the error screen.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Zeus - Version 3.97o
Copyright (c) Xidicone P/L 1993-2013. All rights reserved.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Unexpected error loading debugger module. See the Debugger, Options menu for more details.
Unexpected error loading debugger module. See the Debugger, Options menu for more details.
Unexpected error loading debugger module. See the Debugger, Options menu for more details.
jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2650
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Post by jussij »

Do a search of your entire machine for this folder: zDebugger

For all such folders found rename them out of the way: zDebugger-old

Cheers Jussi
G74SX
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Mar 14, 2013 9:56 pm

Post by G74SX »

None of your suggestions worked so I uninstalled Zeus and deleted any saved copies. I then downloaded and reinstalled and now it's working as expected. As a matter of fact, it starts faster now than it was prior to doing the remove/reinstall.

Thanks.
jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2650
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Post by jussij »

From what you describe I sounds like something went astray with your zConfig configuration files :(

It's good to here a full re-install fixed the issue :)

Thanks for the feedback.

Cheers Jussi
Post Reply