Page 1 of 1
I want Replace default to be "Entire Document"
Posted: Thu Sep 02, 2004 8:55 pm
by ordba
When I perform a replace I want the default to be ReplaceAll. Is this still programmable. There use to be a line in my old ZEUS.INI file which is ReplaceAll=1. This doesn't seem to work anymore.
Posted: Fri Sep 03, 2004 5:10 am
by jussij
When I perform a replace I want the default to be ReplaceAll. Is this still programmable.
The answer is yes and no
If you use the
Edit, Replace menu or the toolbar button to run the replace then the anser is no
If you initialte the replace using a keyboard shortcut then the answer is yes
The reason is the toolbar and menu are hard coded to run the
ReplaceWordCurrent keyboard function, while keyboard can be re-configured.
The following macro script implements the required replace feature:
Code: Select all
function key_macro()
screen_update_disable()
-- save the current search options (this is optional)
search_options_save()
-- set the scope required
SearchScopeEntire()
-- control of other search settings (these are optional)
SearchCaseSet()
SearchCaseReset()
SearchWordSet()
SearchWordReset()
SearchRegexpSet()
SearchRegexpReset()
-- display the replace dialog
ReplaceDialog()
-- restore the origianl search options (this is optional)
search_options_restore()
screen_update_enable()
screen_update()
end
key_macro() -- run the macro
Save this macro to the
replace.lua file in the
zScript directory located off the Zeus install directory.
To test the macro use the
Macros, Execute Script menu and type
replace. The macro will execute and display the replace dialog with the scope set to "Enite document".
The final step is to bind the macro to the keybaord. For more imformation on how this is done see the
Binding a Macro to the Keyboard example.
Posted: Fri Sep 03, 2004 8:27 am
by Guest

Thanks Jussi,
I even added the lines below to make the macro totally intrinsic.
local fs_search_text = "@" -- where @ = a very crazy ascii char
local fs_replace_text = " " -- replace with a blank
set_find_text(fs_search_text)
set_replace_text(fs_replace_text)
By reading all your macros in zScript I'm starting to get the hang
of it.
Take care, Steve
Posted: Fri Sep 03, 2004 4:16 pm
by jussij
By reading all your macros in zScript I'm starting to get the hang
of it.
With a bit of practice I am sure you will soon get the hang of the Zeus macros
And if you run into a problem, just post a message to the forum and I will be happy to offer my assistance.
Cheers Jussi