Page 1 of 1
Creating a Template from Marked Block ?
Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 2:53 pm
by amix
Is it possible to mark a block and add it as a template to the current file-configuration ?
I would like to write a macro, that just does this, but I did not find any such command.
Posted: Sun Nov 18, 2007 10:14 pm
by jussij
Unfortunately there is no way to do this
The best you could do is a macro like this:
Code: Select all
function key_macro()
screen_update_disable()
MarkCopyEx()
OptionsTemplates()
screen_update_enable()
screen_update()
end
key_macro() -- run the macro
This macro will present you with the template dialog but from there you will still need to paste the data into the template field to complete the template.
Cheers Jussi
Posted: Mon Nov 19, 2007 12:33 pm
by amix
Ok. I am going to do it this way. Thanks.