Informix/4gl/genero code folding bug

This forum should be used for all code folding problems, questions or suggestions. You can also use this forum to request folding support for a new language.
Post Reply
gwgs
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2006 6:30 pm
Location: Auckland

Informix/4gl/genero code folding bug

Post by gwgs » Thu Sep 27, 2012 1:24 am

Code: Select all

IF abc = def THEN
   .
   .
   .
ELSE
   ..
   ..
   ..
END IF 

...
...
...
Using the above code, fold ELSE, then fold IF, result will be just one line:

Code: Select all

IF abc = def THEN ...
If you fold the IF and then the ELSE you get:

Code: Select all

IF abc = def THEN ...
ELSE ... END IF

...
...
...

only occurs in Informix. In python and powerflex it folds correctly.

Zeus 3.97n
Win 7

Thanks
Grant

jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2429
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Post by jussij » Thu Sep 27, 2012 3:43 am

Hi Grant,

This is by design. The else is a fold point just like the if and end if.
Using the above code, fold ELSE, then fold IF, result will be just one line:

But that one is a bug. I have seen this before and from what I recall it is a tough one to fix :(

Cheers Jussi

Post Reply
kuchnie warszawa opinie

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests