Python code folding bug

This forum should be used for all code folding problems, questions or suggestions. You can also use this forum to request folding support for a new language.
Post Reply
gwgs
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2006 6:30 pm
Location: Auckland

Python code folding bug

Post by gwgs » Thu Mar 15, 2012 10:20 am

sample code

Code: Select all

def test():
   a=1
   b=2
   if a==b:
         c='cat'
   else:
         d='dog'
         e='elephant'
         f=e[:5]
   if b==2:
       g='giraffe'
should fold up to

Code: Select all

def test(): [...]
but instead folds to:

Code: Select all

def test(): [...]
         f=e[:5]
   if b==2:
       g='giraffe'
problem seems to be when a colon is used on the same line as set of square brackets.
I notice it when I fold code and the indent markers disappear for that line too.


Thanks

Grant

gwgs
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2006 6:30 pm
Location: Auckland

Post by gwgs » Thu Mar 15, 2012 10:22 am

running Zeus 3.97g and 3.97i beta on windows 7 64 bit

jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2429
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Post by jussij » Thu Mar 15, 2012 12:25 pm

Thanks for the bug report. I have managed to replicate the bug at this end.

Watch this space for a fix shortly.

Cheers Jussi

jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2429
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Post by jussij » Mon Mar 19, 2012 1:53 am

This bug is fixed in the latest Zeus release found here: http://www.zeusedit.com/zforum/viewforum.php?f=6

gwgs
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2006 6:30 pm
Location: Auckland

Post by gwgs » Thu Mar 22, 2012 7:38 am

Thanks Jussi that works fine

Post Reply
kuchnie warszawa opinie

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests