Column/Block Marking

Get help with the installation and running of the Zeus IDE. Please do not post bug reports or feature requests here. When in doubt post your question here.
Post Reply
pwdiener
Posts: 134
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 3:45 pm

Column/Block Marking

Post by pwdiener » Tue Feb 12, 2013 9:14 pm

Is there a way to select a rectangular block using the keyboard? It's easy enough to do with the mouse, but not always very convenient. I can't find any significant difference between column marking and block marking using the keyboard. What I'd like to be able to do is to select a few columns on the first line, then extend the selection for just those columns on subsequent lines using Shift-Down or Shift-PgDn. Am I missing something?

jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2500
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Post by jussij » Tue Feb 12, 2013 10:18 pm

Yes. Just bind any key to the MarkColumnToggle function.
What I'd like to be able to do...
The marking can also be controlled via macro so basically anything should be possible.

Cheers Jussi
Last edited by jussij on Tue Feb 12, 2013 11:15 pm, edited 2 times in total.

pwdiener
Posts: 134
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 3:45 pm

Post by pwdiener » Tue Feb 12, 2013 10:33 pm

OK, guess I didn't try quite hard enough. My mistake seems to start with assuming that I needed to use the Shift key to select - that doesn't appear to work, but I can now mark columns using the arrow keys alone. Thanks.

jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2500
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Post by jussij » Wed Feb 13, 2013 1:10 am

Shift key to select - that doesn't appear to work
The Windows CUA Marking defines how the Shift key should work in all Windows application.

Also in the Zeus keyboard mapping you will find the Enable CUA marking option.

If that option is on Zeus will use the Shift key as per that Windows CUA Marking standard.

Cheers Jussi

Post Reply
kuchnie warszawa opinie

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest