Tools and "Ask for arguments"

If reporting a bug with the Zeus IDE please post the details here. Please do not post questions here.
Post Reply
ssmith
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 5:42 pm

Tools and "Ask for arguments"

Post by ssmith » Thu Feb 28, 2013 5:53 pm

v3.97o

I find that if the "Ask for arguments" is checked in the Tools dialog, when the tool is executed, the arguments are then saved back to the Tools Arguments field, making the "dynamic" arguments "permanent".

To test, check "Ask for arguments", run the tool, enter some args, then go back to edit the tool, noting the original Arguments have now been replaced by the Arguments prompted for, including any macro expansion, i.e., $fn.

Stephen

jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2500
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Post by jussij » Thu Feb 28, 2013 10:14 pm

Hi Stephen,

Thanks for the bug report.

Watch this space for a new beta release which should be available in a day or two.

Cheers Jussi

jussij
Site Admin
Posts: 2500
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:10 pm

Post by jussij » Fri Mar 01, 2013 12:02 pm

The latest Zeus beta found here should fix this issue: http://www.zeusedit.com/z300/zeus-beta.zip

Cheers Jussi

Post Reply
kuchnie warszawa opinie

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest